IPITA Past Presidents

President - Current

James Markmann, USA

Past Presidents

  • Thierry Berney, Switzerland (2017-2019)
  • Jon Odorico, USA (2015-2017)
  • Bernhard Hering, USA (2013-2015)
  • Paul Johnson, UK (2011-2013)
  • Stephen Bartlett, USA (2009-2011)
  • Reinhard Bretzel, Germany (2007-2009)
  • James Shapiro, Canada (2005-2007)

IPITA Senior Advisory Committee

The Senior Advisory Committee (to be known as SAC) will be composed of Full or Emeritus members of IPITA or other well regarded and influential scientists and practitioners who have contributed or had a significant impact on the pancreas and islet transplant community. Each member of SAC will be invited by the current Council of IPITA to join the committee for a term as defined by the Council.

Continue Reading