Membership Committee

Membership Committee Members
  • Cozumel Pruette, Baltimore, USA
  • Katherine Twombley, Charleston, USA
    (Past Chair)
  • Deirdre Hahn, Charleston, USA
    (Council Liaison)
  • Asiri Abeyagunawardena, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
  • Stephen Gray, Birmingham, USA
  • Nancy Halnon, Los Angeles, USA
  • Irene Kim, Los Angeles, USA
  • Mohammed Malekzadeh, Los Angeles, USA
  • Rakesh Sindhi, Pittsburgh, USA
The Membership Committee monitors member trends and provides assistance with membership recruitment and retention. This committee also looks to explore new member benefits and reviews and proposes revisions to the membership criteria as needed.
2017-2019 Initiatives

1. Develop a two-year membership drive advertising the reduced dues.

2. Review the opportunity to have longer membership renewal periods.

3. Question bank Initiative - Develop questions to improve the educational offering to the membership to encourage more involvement in off congress years.

4. Improve IPTA Recognition - Collaborating with other Associations to promote IPTA –Promote IPTA membership through other Associations or their Congresses. The Committee could utilize individual members from the Committee and Council to work with their personal connections at other Society levels to promote the IPTA Congress and membership in the Association.



Staff Directory
+1-514-874-1717, X : 216


Cell Transplant and Regenerative Medicine Society
International Headquarters
740 Notre-Dame Ouest
Suite 1245
Montréal, QC, H3C 3X6