Outreach Committee

Outreach Committee Members
  • Fiona Mackie, Sydney, Australia
  • Tom Blydt-Hansen, Vancouver, Canada
    (Past Chair)
  • Evelyn Hsu, Vancouver, Canada
    (Council Liaison)
  • Dev Desai, Dallas, USA
  • Hanh Vo, Omaha, USA
  • Christine Hwang, Dallas, USA
  • Joseph Magliocca, Atlanta, USA
  • Saeed Mohammed, Chicago, USA
  • JoAnn Morey, Boston, USA
  • Raymond Reding, Brussels, Belgium
  • Jason Vanatta, Memphis, USA
The Outreach Committee oversees all phases of the Outreach Program. This includes reviewing and evaluating applications, performing onsite needs assessments, and working with selected centers to further develop their programs.
2017-2019 Initiatives

1. Committee review of mission and purpose of the Committee as well as a current overview of current projects and application for a new RFA.

2. Review the status of the two most recently completed outreach trips to Sri Lanka and South Africa and determine next steps for these program participants.

3. Provide a plan to IPTA Council for a new call for applications.

4. Develop partnerships with other societies who may co-sponsor sister-program agreements.

5. Update outcomes assessment of Outreach program sites.

6. Update status and activity of all previous Outreach program sites.



Staff Directory
+1-514-874-1717 x216


Cell Transplant and Regenerative Medicine Society
c/o The Transplantation Society
740 Notre-Dame Ouest
Suite 1245
Montréal, QC, H3C 3X6