Women in Transplantation Steering Committee

As the number of women transplant professionals increases exponentially, there is an ever increasing need for today’s women to provide support and guidance to future generations of transplant professionals. This TTS initiative looks to create and cultivate the relationships necessary to enable today’s women to reach their full potential in the field of transplantation.

Steering Committee

  • Elaine Reed, United States, Chair
  • Curie Ahn, Korea, Co-Chair
  • Lori West, Canada, Co-Chair
  • Nancy Ascher, United States
  • A. Vathsala, Singapore
  • Gabriela Berlakovich, Austria
  • Josefina Alberú, Mexico
  • Elmi Muller, South Africa
  • Mona Alrukhaimi, United Arab Emirates
  • Camille Kotton, United States
  • Megan Sykes, United States
  • Roslyn Mannon, United States
  • Kathryn J. Wood, United Kingdom, Founder
Steering Committee Meeting during WTC2014
Steering Committee Meeting during WTC2014



Staff Directory


The Transplantation Society
International Headquarters
505 Boulevard René-Lévesque Ouest
Suite 1401
Montréal, QC, H2Z 1Y7