Young Investigator Committee

The members of the IXA Young Investigator Committee (founded July 30th, 2014) were chosen based on their interests and research contribution to the xenotransplantation field among all participating countries.
The Young Investigator committee was established to foster the scientific development of new and junior members of the IXA. Our goal is to provide an opportunity for all society members to share ideas, collaborate, and educate one another on the key scientific and regulatory issues critical to the translation of xenotransplantation to the clinic.
Young Investigator Committee Members
  • Christopher Burlak, USA
  • Andrea Bäehr, Germany
  • Mohamed Ezzelarab, USA
  • Wayne Hawthorne, Australia
  • Karl Kerns , USA
  • Angela Chen, USA



International Xenotransplantation Association
C/O The Transplantation Society
International Headquarters
740 Notre-Dame Ouest
Suite 1245
Montréal, QC, H3C 3X6