Officers and Council



Lars Pape (2023-2025)

Specialty – Nephrologist
University Childrens Hospital
Essen, Germany

Katherine Twombley (2023-2025)

Specialty – Nephrologist
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC, USA

Deirdre Hahn (2023-2025)

Specialty – Nephrologist
Children’s Hospital at Westmead
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Past President

Carlos Esquivel (2023-2025)

Specialty – Abdominal/Liver Surgeon
Stanford University Medical Center
Palo Alto, CA, USA


Tom Blydt-Hansen (2021-2025)

Specialty – Nephrologist
BC Children’s Hospital
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Jean Botha (2023-2027)

Specialty – Liver Surgeon
Intermountain, Canyon Surgical
Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Vikas Dharnidharka (2023-2027)

Specialty – Nephrologist
Washington University School of Medicine
St Louis, MO, USA

Andre Dick (2021-2025)

Specialty – Liver/Kidney Surgeon
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Seattle, WA, USA

Hayley Gans (2021-2025)

Specialty – Infectious Disease
Stanford University Medical Center
Palo Alto, CA, USA

Jonathan Johnson (2021-2025)

Specialty – Cardiologist
Mayo Clinic,
Rochester, MN, USA

Anette Melk (2021-2025)

Specialty – Nephrologist
Hannover Medical School
Hannover, Germany

Marta Monteverde (2023-2027)

Speciality – Nephrologist
Dr. Juan P. Garrahan Children’s Hospital
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Rupesh Raina (2023-2027)

Speciality – Nephrologist
Akron Children’s Hospital
Akron, OH, USA

Jenny Wichart (2023-2027)

Specialty - Pharmacy
University of Alberta
Calgary, Canada



Staff Directory
+1-514-874-1717 x210


International Pediatric Transplant Association
c/o The Transplantation Society
740 Notre-Dame Ouest
Suite 1245
Montréal, QC, H3C 3X6